Thursday, August 26, 2010

All About Me

My name is Neileigh Michelle Chastain. I was born on July 6,1990. I have not lived to many different places. I was born in Mobile then moved to Jackson, Alabama and moved from there to Leroy, Alabama. Now I live back in Mobile at the Grove. I decided to come to South because it is close to home but far enough to not be dependent on my parents. My dad is an electrical engineer and my mom is a kindergarten teacher at Leroy High School. Which is why I decided to go into education. I have been around it my whole life and I enjoy it very much. I have a little sister named Laura who is a freshman in high school.
I work at Moffet Road Baptist Church Child Development Center with the two year old class. I get the joy of potty training. When I am not working or going to class I like to chill out with my friends. I read two to three chapters of a book a day, unless I am really into it then I will just read it until I finish it. I enjoy doing ceramics, even though I do not have much time for it, I also paint and draw, not very well but it is relaxing. If you want to know anything more just ask.


  1. Please use only ONE post for every blog assignment. I notice that you have started Blog Assignment #2. Please combine the parts into ONE post. It save me about 4 hours per week if students follow this instruction. If you do the assignments in parts, just SAVE it instead of publishing it. Then go back and add more until the assignment is completed. You can publish it then.

  2. Being from a small town, how is South treating you? I know you said you were from here, but I'm sure growing up in Leroy is much different than being here now! I have a two year old who is almost three and we are trying very hard to potty train...but she's not having it! :) Good Luck with everything...I hope it works out great for you!